HomeBandsANG Band of the SouthPersonnel

ANG Band of the South

Concert Band

The Band of the South's Concert Band is comprised of some of the most talented musicians in the Southest region.  This is the largest ensemble which serves as the primary performing unit.  The Concert Band has provided musical entertainment throughout Tennessee, Mississippi, Arkansas, Kentucky, Virginia, North Carolina, Alaska, Florida, Maine, and the Dominican Republic. They also provide musical support for the staff and personnel at McGhee-Tyson Air Base.  

Their selections include patriotic music, marches, concert selections, as well as jazz.   

Band Members

Commander and Conductor
Lieutenant Colonel Roger Mills
Noncommissioned Officer in Charge
Technical Sergeant David Fairchild
Band Manager
Senior Master Sergeant Brent Whitaker
Master Sergeant Steve Burdick
First Sergeant
Technical Sergeant Traci Carico
Technical Sergeant Michelle Hoffman
Technical Sergeant Elisa Wardeska
Bb Clarinet
Staff Sergeant Jamie Sexton
Technical Sergeant Traci Carico
Staff Sergeant Joshua Clark
Airman First Class Michaela Cundari
Airman First Class Layla Marshall
Bass Clarinet
Master Sergeant Amy Dix
Alto Saxophone
Technical Sergeant Christopher Walker
Technical Sergeant James McDonald
Tenor Saxophone
Technical Sergeant Chad Bailey
Senior Airman Andrew Cummings
Master Sergeant Michael Thomas
Senior Airman Robert Groves
Technical Sergeant David Diamond
Technical Sergeant Spencer Herron
Staff Sergeant Leslie Dix
Senior Airman Evan Headrick
French Horn
Staff Sergeant John Champney
Master Sergeant Patrick Hydo
Technical Sergeant Lori Reeves
Technical Sergeant Chris Chance
Technical Sergeant Daniel Stone
Technical Sergeant David Fairchild
Technical Sergeant Robert Milligan
Senior Airman Matthew Adams
Master Sergeant Donnie Pickel
Senior Airman Caleb Matthews
Senior Airman Tony Watson
Senior Airman Jose Ramirez
Technical Sergeant Duane Farnham
Airman First Class Nathan Williamson


Upcoming Performances 
Concert Band 
Space A - Our Small Rock Band 
Sound Barrier - Our Large Rock Band 
Smooth Groove - Our Jazz Band 

Featured Links

Contact Us

ANG Band of the South
(572nd Air National Guard Band)
1812 Handly Dr.
McGhee-Tyson ANGB, TN 37777
Email Us!