HomeBandsU.S. Air Force Band of the Golden WestEnsemblesConcert Band

Concert band

The Concert Band is comprised of nearly 50 musicians and is the largest performing ensemble within the United States Air Force Band of the Golden West.  It has performed for thousands of listeners in live concert appearances and for millions worldwide via its numerous recordings and television and radio broadcasts. Throughout its history, the Concert Band has collaborated with some of America's leading band conductors, receiving enthusiastic critical acclaim as one of premier musical organizations of its kind.

Touring the western states of California, Oregon, Washington, Nevada, and Arizona, the Concert Band performs a wide variety of music. This includes standard concert band/wind ensemble literature, orchestral transcriptions, military marches, jazz and pop arrangements, Broadway standards, and of course, patriotic music. Its wide and varied programs offer something for everyone and is an excellent choice for family entertainment.




Commander and Conductor
Major Joseph Hansen
Non-Commissioned Officer in Charge
Master Sergeant Timothy Shaw
Technical Sergeant Melissa Rocha
Senior Airman Candy Tasker
Staff Sergeant Jason Williams
Airman First Class Chelsea Cox
Bb Clarinet
Technical Sergeant Crystal Biccum
Staff Sergeant Brian Wilmer
Staff Sergeant Alaina Shaw
Staff Sergeant Randolph B. Palada
Airman First Class Clarissa Osborn
Staff Sergeant Daniel Shifren
Airman First Class Jay Sutey
Master Sergeant Ricky Sweum
Technical Sergeant Marco Muñoz
Technical Sergeant Jeremy Nee
Staff Sergeant Nathan Heald
Technical Sergeant Thomas Salyers
Technical Sergeant Kenneth Jones
Staff Sergeant Nicholas Ciardelli
Airman First Class Nathaniel McKay
Airman First Class Alan Matteri
Airman First Class Ally Albrecht
French Horn
Technical Sergeant Robert Mayes
Technical Sergeant Edwin Ochsner
Airman First Class Anna Gilpatrick
Technical Sergeant Benjamin Huseby
Staff Sergeant David Julian
Senior Airman Gary Jones
Airman First Class Sam Wamhoff
Senior Airman Thomas Mahovsky
Airman First Class Brian Kemble
Airman First Class Jacob Moore
Master Sergeant Timothy Shaw
Technical Sergeant M. Andrew Tucker
Airman First Class Tyler Tolles
Airman First Class Michael Roe
Airman First Class Luis Muniz
Master Sergeant Sammuel Kennedy
Airman First Class Michael Havens
Staff Sergeant Michelle Doolittle
Audio Engineer
Staff Sergeant Timothy Reeder