Summer Concerts
 
Enjoy free concerts all summer long! Our Summer Concert Series begins Memorial Day weekend and runs through Sept. 2: Fridays at the Air Force Memorial, Saturdays on the National Plaza (National Harbor), Tuesdays at the U.S. Capitol (West Side Steps), and throughout the National Capital Region.

Outdoor concerts are subject to weather cancellation. Please view our Facebook or Twitter feed for concert cancellation status.

**The Capitol Police have put restrictions on the public sitting on the West Steps of the U.S. Capitol. For the 2016 Summer Concert Series, the public will be allowed to place lawn chairs on the stone terrace in front of the band on the West Side of the Capitol in front of the fountain.

Friday, May 27 at 7 p.m.
National Harbor Plaza
Airmen of Note

Saturday, May 28 at 12 p.m., 1 p.m., 2 p.m., 3 p.m.
National Harbor Plaza
Singing Sergeants: Celtic Aire

Saturday, May 28 at 7 p.m.
National Harbor Plaza
Airmen of Note

Sunday, May 29 at 3 p.m.
National Harbor Plaza
Singing Sergeants: Celtic Aire

Friday, June 3 at 11 a.m., 12 p.m., 1 p.m., 2 p.m.
Smithsonian National Air and Space
Air Force Strings

Friday, June 3 at 8 p.m.
Air Force Memorial
Concert Band and Singing Sergeants
"Summer Celebration"

Saturday, June 4 at 7 p.m.
National Harbor Plaza
Concert Band and Singing Sergeants
"Summer Celebration"

Tuesday, June 7 at 8 p.m.
**U.S. Capitol (West Side Steps)
Concert Band and Singing Sergeants

Friday, June 10 at 7:30 p.m.
Air Force Memorial
Airmen of Note

Saturday, June 11 at 8 p.m.
George Mason University
-Center for the Arts Concert Hall
-4373 Mason Pond Dr
-Fairfax, VA 22030
Air Force Band and Alumni
"75th Anniversary Reunion Concert"

Tuesday, June 14 at 8 p.m.
**U.S. Capitol (West Side Steps)
Singing Sergeants: Celtic Aire
"Celtic Jukebox"

Thursday, June 16 at 12 p.m., 1 p.m., 2 p.m.
National Museum of American History
Air Force Strings

Friday, June 17 at 8 p.m.
Air Force Memorial
Concert Band and Singing Sergeants
"Stage and Screen"

Saturday, June 18 at 7 p.m.
National Harbor Plaza
Concert Band and Singing Sergeants Soloist
"Stage and Screen"

Tuesday, June 21 at 8 p.m.
**U.S. Capitol (West Side Steps)
Concert Band and Singing Sergeants
"Stage and Screen"

Thursday, June 23 at 12 p.m., 1 p.m., 2 p.m.
National Museum of American History
Concert Band and Singing Sergeants

Friday, June 24 at 8 p.m.
Air Force Memorial
Airmen of Note
"Airmen of Note - On Tour"

Saturday, June 25 at 7 p.m.
National Harbor Plaza
Air Force Strings

Tuesday, June 28 at 8 p.m.
**U.S. Capitol (West Side Steps)
Airmen of Note
"Airmen of Note - On Tour"

Friday, July 1 at 8 p.m.
Air Force Memorial
Air Force Orchestra
"Star Spangled Spectacular"

Saturday, July 2 at 7 p.m.
National Harbor Plaza
Airmen of Note
"Star Spangled Spectacular"

Monday, July 4 at 8 p.m.
Air Force Memorial
Airmen of Note
"Star Spangled Spectacular"

Thursday, July 7 at 12 p.m., 1 p.m., 2 p.m.
National Museum of American History
Airmen of Note
"Star Spangled Spectacular"

Friday, July 8 at 8 p.m.
Air Force Memorial
Singing Sergeants
"American Made"

Saturday, July 9 at 7 p.m.
National Harbor Plaza
Singing Sergeants
"American Made"

Tuesday, July 12 at 8 p.m.
U.S. Capitol (West Side Steps)
Singing Sergeants
"American Made"

Friday, July 15 at 8 p.m.
Air Force Memorial
Concert Band and Singing Sergeants Soloist
"Around the World"

Saturday, July 16 at 7 p.m.
National Harbor Plaza
Concert Band and Singing Sergeants Soloist
"Around the World"

Tuesday, July 19 at 8 p.m.
U.S. Capitol (West Side Steps)
Concert Band and Singing Sergeants Soloist
"Around the World"

Friday, July 22 at 8 p.m.
Air Force Memorial
Singing Sergeants: Celtic Aire
"Singers/Songwriters of the Vietnam Era

Saturday, July 23 at 7 p.m.
National Harbor Plaza
Singing Sergeants: Celtic Aire
"Singers/Songwriters of the Vietnam Era"

Tuesday, July 26 at 8 p.m.
**U.S. Capitol (West Side Steps)
Singing Sergeants: Celtic Aire
"Singers/Songwriters of the Vietnam Era"

Friday, July 29 at 8 p.m.
Air Force Memorial
Airmen of Note
"All in the Family"

Saturday, July 30 at 7 p.m.
National Harbor Plaza
Airmen of Note
"All in the Family"

Tuesday, August 2 at 8 p.m.
**U.S. Capitol (West Side Steps)
Airmen of Note
"All in the Family"

Friday, August 5 at 8 p.m.
Air Force Memorial
Singing Sergeants
"The Birth of Rock and Roll"

Saturday, August 6 at 7 p.m.
National Harbor Plaza
Singing Sergeants
"The Birth of Rock and Roll"

Tuesday, August 9 at 8 p.m.
**U.S. Capitol (West Side Steps)
Singing Sergeants
"The Birth of Rock and Roll"

Friday, August 12 at 8 p.m.
Air Force Memorial
Airmen of Note
"Out in Front"

Saturday, August 13 at 7 p.m.
National Harbor Plaza
Airmen of Note
"Out in Front"

Tuesday, August 16 at 8 p.m.
**U.S. Capitol (West Side Steps)
Airmen of Note
"Out in Front"

Friday, August 19 at 8 p.m.
Air Force Memorial
Concert Band and Singing Sergeants Soloist
"American Spectacular"

Saturday, August 20 at 7 p.m.
National Harbor Plaza
Concert Band and Singing Sergeants Soloist
"American Spectacular"

Tuesday, August 23 at 8 p.m.
**U.S. Capitol (West Side Steps)
Concert Band and Singing Sergeants Soloist
"American Spectacular"

Friday, August 26 at 7:30 p.m.
Air Force Memorial
U.S. Air Force Studio Orchestra
"American Airmen: Heritage to Horizons"

Saturday, August 27 at 7 p.m.
National Harbor Plaza
Airmen of Note
"Big Band Classics Through the Years"

Tuesday, August 30 at 8 p.m.
**U.S. Capitol (West Side Steps)
Airmen of Note
"Big Band Classics Through the Years"

Friday, September 2 at 8 p.m.
Air Force Memorial
Concert Band and Singing Sergeants
"Journeys"