An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.




Master Sergeant Jeffrey C Wacker

Master Sergeant Jeffrey Wacker is a Horn player and the First Sergeant for the Air National Guard Band of the Northeast. He is originally from Cheyenne, WY.

Master Sergeant Wacker graduated from Central High School in Cheyenne, Wyoming. He holds both Bachelor of Music and Music Education Degrees from the University of Northern Colorado in Greely, CO. He has completed all coursework toward his Masters Degree in instrumental wind conducting from the Indiana University of Pennsylvania, where he studied with Jack Stamp.

Master Sergeant Wacker currently resides in Indiana, Pennsylvania. In his civilian career, he is the Coordinator for Arts-in-Education Services for the Lively Arts at Indiana Indiana University of Pennsylvania (IUP). This includes coordinating a five-county artist residency program, the educational outreach programming for artists performing at IUP, and directing the IUP Community Music School.  He is also the Music Director at Trinity United Methodist Church in Indiana, and serves as the assistant chairperson on the Carol Teti Memorial Organ Scholarship Committee.

Master Sergeant Wacker enlisted in the United States Air Force in 1990, with an initial assignment to the Air Force Band of the East at McGuire AFB, NJ. He was then a member of the Air Force Band of Flight at Wright-Patterson AFB, OH, until 2001. He transferred to the Pennsylvania Air National Guard, and became a member of the Air National Guard Band of the Northeast. He is a graduate of Airman Leadership School at Wright-Patterson AFB, where he was Levitow Award recipient. He completed Non-Commissioned Officer Academy at McGee-Tyson ANGB in Tennessee.

Master Sergeant Wacker's awards and decorations include the Air Force Commendation Medal with two oak leaf clusters, the Air Force Achievement Medal with one oak leaf cluster, the Air Force Outstanding Unit Award, and the National Defense Service Medal with one bronze star.