HomeConcertsNewsArticle Display

Summer Concert Series 2018 Kicks Off May 26!

The United States Air Force Band's Summer Concert Series begins May 26th, 2018. Photo by Chief Master Sgt. Robert Kamholz/released

The United States Air Force Band's Summer Concert Series begins May 26th, 2018. (Photo by Chief Master Sgt. Robert Kamholz/released)

Washington, D.C. --

The U.S. Air Force Band is excited to announce the dates for our 2018 Summer Concert Series. Grab a lawn chair, a picnic basket, and come connect with your United States Air Force at one of the following concert venues:

 

 

Saturday, May 26 at 7 p.m.
National Harbor Plaza
Airmen of Note

Monday, May 28 at 7 p.m.
National Harbor Plaza
Airmen of Note

Friday, June 1 at 11 a.m., 12 p.m., 1 p.m., 2 p.m.
Smithsonian National Air and Space
Air Force Strings


Friday, June 1 at 7:30 p.m.
Air Force Memorial
Concert Band and Singing Sergeants


Saturday, June 2 at 7 p.m.
National Harbor Plaza
Concert Band and Singing Sergeants


Tuesday, June 5 at 8 p.m.
U.S. Capitol (West Side Steps)
Concert Band and Singing Sergeants


Saturday, June 9 at 7 p.m.
National Harbor Plaza
Airmen of Note


Friday, June 15 at 7:30 p.m
.
Air Force Memorial
Concert Band and Singing Sergeants


Friday, June 15 at 7:30 p.m.

Bethany Beach Band Stand, Boardwalk, Bethany Beach, DE 19930, USA 

Max Impact

Saturday, June 16 at 6 p.m.
Hart's Amphitheater, 3203 Turkey Point Rd, North East, MD 21901

Airmen of Note

 

Saturday, June 16 at 8 p.m.

Bethany Beach Band Stand, Boardwalk, Bethany Beach, DE 19930, USA 

Max Impact

Tuesday, June 19 at 8 p.m.
U.S. Capitol (West Side Steps)
Concert Band and Singing Sergeants


Thursday, June 21 at 7:30 p.m.
Frying Pan Farm Park - Parking Lot, 2709 West Ox Rd, Herndon, VA 20171

Celtic Aire


Saturday, June 23 at 7 p.m.
National Harbor Plaza
Max Impact

Saturday, June 23 at 7:30 p.m.

Bethany Beach Band Stand, Boardwalk, Bethany Beach, DE 19930

Singing Sergeants


Tuesday, June 26 at 8 p.m.
U.S. Capitol (West Side Steps)
Max Impact


Friday, June 29 at 7 p.m.
La Plata Town Hall, 305 Queen Anne St, La Plata, MD 20646

Max Impact


Wednesday, July 4 at 8 p.m.
Air Force Memorial
Concert Band and Singing Sergeants

Saturday, July 7 at 7 p.m.
National Harbor Plaza
Concert Band and Singing Sergeants


Tuesday, July 10 at 8 p.m.
U.S. Capitol (West Side Steps)
Concert Band and Singing Sergeants


Sunday, July 22 at 6 p.m.

Belmont Bay Marina

570 Harbor Side St, Woodbridge, VA 22191 

Celtic Aire

Tuesday, July 24 at 8 p.m.
U.S. Capitol (West Side Steps)

Max Impact


Saturday, July 28 at 7 p.m.
National Harbor Plaza
Max Impact

 

Sunday, July 29 at 6 p.m.
Belmont Bay Marina 

570 Harbor Side St, Woodbridge, VA 22191 

Celtic Aire

Tuesday, July 31 at 8 p.m.
U.S. Capitol (West Side Steps)
Max Impact


Friday, August 3 at 7:30 p.m.
Air Force Memorial
Concert Band and Singing Sergeants


Tuesday, August 7 at 8 p.m.
U.S. Capitol (West Side Steps)
Concert Band and Singing Sergeants


Tuesday, August 14 at 8 p.m.
U.S. Capitol (West Side Steps)
Singing Sergeants

Thursday, August 16 at 5:30 p.m.
Fairfax County Government Center

12000 Government Center Pkwy, Fairfax, VA 22035
Singing Sergeants


Friday, August 17 at 7:30 p.m.
Air Force Memorial

Concert Band and Singing Sergeants

Saturday, August 18 at 7 p.m.
National Harbor Plaza
Concert Band and Singing Sergeants


Tuesday, August 21 at 8 p.m.
U.S. Capitol (West Side Steps)
Concert Band and Singing Sergeants

 

For complete concert information, please visit our events calendar. All outdoor concerts are subject to weather cancellation. For cancellation updates, follow us on Twitter @USAFBand and Facebook at The U.S. Air Force Band. For more information, please visit our homepage at www.usafband.af.mil or call the concert line at 202-767-5658.